Payments for services

  • Private Pay: (Out-of-Pocket) Any payment, reimbursement or refund in connection with healthcare services, products or supplies that does not derive or is unavailable from Medicare, Medicaid, Tricare, Veteran’s Administration or any other healthcare reimbursement program administered by a Governmental Authority.
  • Medicare: A program under the US Social Security Administration that reimburses hospitals and physicians for medical care provided to qualifying people over 65 years old and to younger people with Stage Five kidney disease. 
  • Medicaid: a government insurance program for persons of all ages whose income and resources are insufficient to pay for health care.
  • Supplemental Insurance Coverage:  Supplemental health insurance helps to pay for healthcare costs that aren’t typically covered by traditional health insurance. Some cover specific situations, like hospital or disability insurance, while others cover specific health conditions like cancer.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel