Compassion & Choices and SAGE Collaborate on End-of-Life Guide for LGBTQ+ Elders

Compassion & Choices (C&C), an AgeWise Colorado Provider, has joined with SAGE, said to be the world’s largest and oldest organization dedicated to LGBTQ+ elders, to promote a national advance care planning toolkit for SAGE’s targeted population. C&C says, “This comprehensive toolkit empowers LGBTQ+ people on how to navigate challenges in the legal or healthcare systems by offering a step-by-step guide to help think and talk about their end-of-life healthcare decisions.” The toolkit also includes information on hospice services, funeral planning, health proxies, and more. C&C and SAGE promoted the guide on social media and hosted a webinar for National Healthcare Decisions Day in April of 2024. The toolkit is available for free download at LGBTQ End-of-Life Guide. AgeWise Colorado discusses other issues pertinent to LGBTQ+ elders in our article at LGBTQ Challenges. See more about C&C in our AgeWise Colorado Provider profile at AgeWise Colorado – Compassion and Choices.

Did you find our information helpful? 

We are always adding new information and resources and are open to suggestions for improvement. We can do even more with your contributions.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel