Medicine Assistance Tool (MAT) Offers Guides to Resources

Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, commonly referred to as PhRMA, is a trade group representing companies in the pharmaceutical industry in the U.S. PhRMA offers an online Medicine Assistance Tool (MAT) — a search engine that helps patients, caregivers and health care providers learn more about the resources available through various biopharmaceutical industry programs. It’s designed in part to help those who need financial support due to their lack of insurance or inadequate prescription medicine coverage. MAT helps consumers locate such things as free or low-cost clinics, savings cards for drug purchases, and information on health insurance, including Medicare and Medicaid. MAT also provides links to agencies and organizations that may be of help to people with chronic diseases or other health issues. There is even an extensive glossary explaining terminology found across the wide field of health care. You can check it all out at https://mat.org/.

Did you find our information helpful? 

We are always adding new information and resources and are open to suggestions for improvement. We can do even more with your contributions.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel