Government Funded Community Resources

Government Funded Community Resources include organizations at the State, County, and Municipal levels which have an aging lens. Examples include the Area Agencies on Aging, State Department of Human Services—Office on Aging, our state Medicaid program—Health Care Policy and Finance Department, County and City Councils on Aging, Public university programs focused on aging, Public Libraries with Aging Services, and many others. Most Coloradans are unaware of the various programs and funds administered by these organizations. We want to be sure you DO know about them.

Participating Providers

Our mission is to become the most valuable resource for older residents in Douglas County, whether that means assisting with transportation, providing care guidance, or facilitating educational events.
Registered nurse of over 23 years who specializes in seniors and the services and resources they need
We provide programs, services, information, classes, lifelong learning and engagement for people age 50 and older.
Senior Access Points empowers older adults, family members and caregivers with reliable aging-related information and supports
Senior Planet Colorado is a program created and sponsored by Older Adults Technology Services. We empower people age 60 and up to learn to new skills, save money, get in shape, and make new friends. Our courses, programs, and activities are changing the lives of older adults far beyond technology.
The State Unit on Aging serves older Coloradans with aging and disability resources, nutrition services, legal assistance, support services, employment services and caregiver support.
Area Agency on Aging serving Grand, Jackson, Summit, Pitkin, and Eagle counties

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel