Finance, Legal, and Insurance Resources for Colorado Seniors and Their Adult Children

Many people find themselves in need of expert legal advice; help with a will or estate plan, bill paying or other financial advice and assistance such as life insurance, annuities, long-term care insurance; help with a home mortgage including reverse mortgages; help with Medicare or Medicaid—each can be confusing and difficult—our experts can help.

Participating Providers

Type of Service:
Service Area:
Bingo offers reverse mortgages, a loan available to seniors over the age of 55 which allows them to convert the equity in their home into cash. A reverse mortgage can also be used to purchase a home.
Chariot Financial is your local friendly mortgage broker/reverse mortgage planner.
The Colorado Low-income Energy Assistance Program (LEAP) is a federally funded program that helps eligible hard-working Colorado families, seniors and individuals pay a portion of their winter home heating costs.
The Health Insurance Marketplace for Coloradans: Connect for Health Colorado works to expand access, affordability and choice for individuals purchasing health insurance throughout our state.
Disability Law Colorado protects and advocates for people with disabilities and older Coloradans experiencing discrimination.
Financial Advisor focusing on financial strategies and estate planning for retired individuals and families.
Greer Law specializes in estate planning, preparation of powers of attorney, wills, trusts, as well as probate and estate administration. We know that you have worked hard to create a life that matters and want to make sure that your family is provided for and protected if something happens to you. We also know that you want to have a say in how you will be cared for in the event that you aren’t able to do so for yourself. We can help make your wishes a reality.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel