60+ Ride

800 8th Street, Suite 229


CO 80631



60+ Ride offers Weld County residents 60 and older transportation free of charge, regardless of income. This is accomplished through the generosity of volunteer drivers who use their own vehicles in tandem with a staff-driven vehicle in the Greeley-Evans area and a wheelchair accessible staff-driven van serving both wheelchair-bound and ambulatory clients throughout the rural areas of the county (locations outside of Greeley, Firestone, Longmont, and Erie). There is ongoing work being done to recruit additional volunteer drivers and add more staff-driven vehicles to better serve the growing demand for our services.

Founded in 2006, 60+ Ride’s mission is to give older adults the opportunity to maintain their physical, emotional, and mental health while living independently. We strive to be like family to our clients, going beyond the transportation aspect of our services to build relationships, ensuring that they are safe, well, and socially connected.

Our drivers take registered clients to nearly any type of destination on any day of the week, any time of day our volunteers are available.  Drivers offer “door-through-door” service, helping get clients and their packages to and from their appointments and homes safely. Medical destinations include surrounding areas such as Cheyenne, Fort Collins, Loveland, Longmont, Denver, and Brighton in addition to Weld County locations, and non-medical ride requests to these outlying areas are considered on a case-by-case basis.

To become a client or volunteer, simply call 970-352-9348, email staff@60PlusRide.org, or go to our website at 60plusride.org, and we’ll help you get the easy process started!


Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel