Arapahoe County Adult Protective Services

14980 E. Alameda Dr.


CO 80012



Adult Protection
We serve individuals age 18 and older who lack sufficient understanding or capacity to make or communicate responsible decisions concerning their affairs, or are unable to perform or obtain services necessary for their health, safety or welfare. This could mean an adult who is frail, elderly, suffers dementia or cognitive impairments, has physical impairments or developmental disabilities or other concerns.
Report Concerns 

If you have concerns that an elderly or at-risk adult is being mistreated or is self-neglecting, please call our 24/7 hotline at 303-636-1750.

Your report is confidential. Please provide as much information as possible about the adult and the alleged perpetrator, including contact information, medical / disabling condition and specific concerns. In case of an emergency, please call 911.
How We Can Help

  • Receive and investigate reports of abuse, neglect, and exploitation
  • Provide casework and counseling services
  • Arrange and coordinate services to assist and protect the individual
  • Make referrals to community resources

To learn more, please visit the Colorado Department of Human Services Adult Protective Services.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel