Area Agency on Aging – Northeastern Colorado Association of Local Governments

231 Main Street

Fort Morgan,

CO 80701



As The Area Agency on Aging for Region 1; we provide leadership in assessing the strengths and needs of older adults in the region; we facilitate strategic planning and implementation; fund and provide services to benefit older adults over 60 years of age and their caregivers, regardless of age.

We administer funds designated from the Older Americans Act and the Nutrition Services Incentive Program (NSIP) to provide a minimum of one-third of the Dietary Reference Intakes.

The AAA helps older adults remain independent and in their communities, to live better and healthier as they age.

We also provide assistance to Medicare beneficiaries and residents of any age who live in a long-term care facility.

In addition, we provide information, referral, and options counseling to anyone 18 or older with a disability as well as to older adults through the Aging and Disability Resource for Colorado program. We strive to provide a quality way of life that is dignified for the clients who utilize our services.

We provide and implement these services for those who are in the greatest economic and social need using a very dedicated staff and over 150 + volunteers!

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel