Assistance League of Denver

6265 E. Evans Avenue


CO 80209

(720) 638-3650


Assistance League of Denver’s mission is to transform lives by collaborating with schools, families, and seniors to enhance educational experiences and improve health and well being. Our innovative philanthropic programs include: Assistance League Schools, Operation School Bell®, Hospital Equipment Lending Program, Scholarship, Hospitality House, Assault Survivor Kits®, Arts for Kids, ALDO Bears, and Serve Our Seniors.

Our Hospital Equipment Lending Program (HELP) loans wheelchairs, walkers, canes, bath benches, toilet risers, and other medical equipment free of charge. Our goal is to provide instant access to needed equipment easing the financial burden of surgeries and illnesses on an individual or family. Our HELP office is open Monday through Thursday from 9 AM to 1 PM. You can make an appointment to pick up or return equipment by calling our direct line at 720-598-6126 or emailing us at aldenverhelp@gmail.com.

The Assistance League of Denver Thrift Shop is located next to the HELP office and is open Monday through Saturday from 10 AM to 4PM. Our Thrift Shop is the main source of funding for our philanthropic programs. We are proud of our reputation as one of the best and friendliest thrift shops in the Denver area and our volunteers work hard to make sure the merchandise is always good quality, clean, and priced fairly. We offer great clothing for men and women plus men and women’s shoes, handbags, books, puzzles, housewares, linens, home decor, seasonal items, and jewelry – all at affordable prices. Come see for yourself!

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel