Assisting Hands Broomfield



Phil and Vanessa Sutton started Assisting Hands Broomfield after experiencing a great deal of trouble finding care for Vanessa’s family.  We wanted to create a more flexible, dynamic home care company that focuses on the true needs of our clients and their families.  With Assisting Hands, you get personalized service from real, local people who care about you.

The mission of Assisting Hands is twofold:

  1. Maximize our clients’ potential for independence, quality of life, and wellbeing.
  2. Provide an environment for our staff that will stimulate growth, knowledge, and expertise.

We take excellent care of our staff so that they take the best care of our clients.

Assisting Hands provides personal care services (bathing, dressing, transfers, etc.) and homemaking (meal prep, light housekeeping, laundry, etc.).  We can also provide transportation to doctor’s offices, grocery and pharmacy pickup, and other errands.  We perform a home safety inspection at the client’s home to ensure the environment is optimal for both the client and the caregiver.

Assisting Hands offers a number of options for payment:

  1. VA Home Health Aid program (direct billing)
  2. Long Term Care insurance (reimbursement or direct billing)
  3. Medicaid (direct billing, limited availability)
  4. Private Pay

Call us today for a free, no obligation in-home assessment!

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel