Boulder County Area Agency on Aging



BCAAA provides many programs including local resources, advocacy, assistance for caregivers, elder rights, LGBT outreach, long-term care ombudsman, medicare counseling, healthy aging, respite care and veterans services

The Boulder County Area Agency on Aging provides an online Resource Guide.  You can visit the website to find resources or you can directly speak with someone about community resources and get help from them.

Call our Resource Navigator at 303-441-1617,
or to request to be contacted by the Resource navigator, please click HERE.

The Resource Navigator is able to provide information, answer questions and make referrals that are appropriate for older adults, adults living with disabilities, caregivers, family members, community members and professionals to live with dignity, and enjoy the best quality of life possible. All calls are free and confidential.

We provide leadership in assessing the strengths and needs of older adults in Boulder County. Did you know that By 2030, adults 65 and over are expected to comprise 20% of the population of Boulder County. (Boulder County Trends 2013).

Check out our website to see our schedules for classes, training, and the Aging Advisory Council.


Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel