Broomfield Pals – City of Broomfield

One DesCombes Drive


CO 80020



Broomfield Pals is a volunteer-based program that connects neighbors who can use a helping hand with projects at their homes. The two components of Broomfield Pals include:

  • Yard Pals: Provides support with yard work during the summer and fall seasons. Great opportunity to be outdoors, be active, and support a Broomfield neighbor. Click the link below to sign up today!
  • Snow Pals: Provides support with snow shoveling during the winter season. With your help, seniors can get in and out of the house as needed, and they stay compliant with snow shoveling.

There are two opportunities to volunteer with the Broomfield Pals program:

  • Yard Pals: Enjoy the great outdoors while also helping a neighbor! Become a Yard Pals volunteer and get connected to your community, specifically with one household, to assist with standard yard work throughout the summer and fall seasons. This is a very rewarding volunteer opportunity!
  • Snow Pals: Volunteer recruitment happens in the fall.


Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel