1173 Blue Stem Trail


CO 80026



One CarePenguin sensor detects activity throughout the entire house for the purpose of ensuring an elderly loved one living independently is okay. Our In-Home Activity Sensor easily hooks onto the hot water pipe output on a water heater, connects to the home’s WiFi network, and detects anytime someone turns on a faucet. That activity is displayed on the CarePenguin app where adult children or other caregivers can see it and receive alerts if there is lack of activity, encouraging them to check in.

The average senior citizen uses water seven times a day, making it an excellent indicator of human behavior. It’s as simple as this: if your loved one is using water like normal, they’re okay. If not, maybe you should check in.

No motion sensors, no cameras, or no wearables needed. CarePenguin’s activity detection technology is simple, non-invasive, and affordable. No tools are needed to install, it takes just five minutes!

Do not hesitate to send us an email, we would love to get in touch!


Related Articles

Technology and Aging

During the pandemic, technology kept us together, both at work and at home. Older adults embraced certain tech innovations to stay in touch with family and friends and to receive

Read More »

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel