Colorado Burial Preserve & Cremation Garden

7997 CO-67


CO 81226



Colorado Burial Preserve & Cremation Garden was founded in 2020 as an alternative to the polluting practices of typical cemetery practices. Instead of rows of manicured lawn, we nurture native prairie plants and manage the property as a wildlife preserve. After a burial service, native species are planted at the grave space, to ensure we leave this place thriving for future generations.

The Preserve is Green Burial Council-certified and located in Florence, CO. Green burial means interment without embalming, in a biodegradable casket or shroud, and without the use of a vault or outer burial container. Cremated remains can be buried in a biodegradable urn or simply loose in the prepared grave. The grave site, once restored to a thriving, arid-adapted ecosystem, can become a part of your family’s legacy and a permanent testament of your choice to protect habitat and say “no” the pollution waste in our conventional funeral practices.

Six cemetery sections are available, with different slopes, vistas, vegetation and features. Currently under development are walking trails and an outdoor service chapel for ceremonies. Plots may be reserved for future use or arranged at the time of need.


Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel