Colorado Coalition for Elder Rights & Abuse Prevention (CCERAP)

950 S. Cherry St.


CO 80244



Our Mission

to promote statewide understanding of elder/at-risk adult abuse and the rights and protections available to elder and at-risk adults.

Since 1993, the Colorado Coalition for Elder Rights and Abuse Prevention (CCERAP) has established a secure reputation throughout Colorado for providing exceptional training opportunities and in-depth information, addressing the most challenging issues facing the elderly. CCERAP’s activities focus on the identification, prevention and treatment of elder abuse, neglect, and exploitation (including financial exploitation). CCERAP provides education, training opportunities for professionals in the aging services network, and resources and referrals for all citizens of Colorado.

This is accomplished by quarterly training meetings, newsletters, a website, and collaboration with other organizations and agencies.

Please note: CCERAP is not a reporting site for the Mandatory Reporting law CRS 18-6.5-108.

Resources Include:

  • Care Resources
  • Fraud Alerts
  • Fraud Resources
  • General Resources
  • Protective and Legal

Fighting Fraud: Senate Aging Committee Identifies Top 10 Scams Targeting Our Nation’s Seniors

Financial Records – What to Keep and When to Toss

Where Disaster Strikes, Scammers Follow

Scams that Bloom in Spring

“Distraction” Thieves Are Burglarizing Elders’ Homes

Don’t Get Taken By a Home Repair Scam

Don’t Rush Into Auto Repairs

Double-Check Before You Dial!

Tips for Safe Online Shopping

Protect Your Heart and Wallet

How to Spot Investment Fraud

Healthcare Fraud Tip Sheet

Work-at-Home Scams

Watch out for Winter Weather Scams

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel