Colorado Crisis Center

Various Locations throughout Colorado,



Colorado Crisis Services is the statewide behavioral health crisis response system offering residents mental health, substance use or emotional crisis help, information and referrals. Its mission is to strengthen Colorado’s mental health system by providing Coloradans with greater access to crisis services wherever they are at 24/7/365 regardless of ability to pay.

Colorado Crisis Services provides free, confidential and immediate support. Our crisis clinicians and peer specialists are available 24/7/365 via phone, text, or in-person at our walk-in centers. If you don’t know where to begin getting help with a mental health, substance use or emotional concern—for you, or for someone you know—start here. Our clinicians will listen and care. We are dedicated to offering guidance, no matter what the issue.

When you call Colorado Crisis Services, you will be connected to a clinician—or you can choose to speak with a peer specialist who has gone through experiences similar to yours. We offer translation services in more than 200 languages for non-English speakers, we engage in immediate problem solving, and we can even make follow-up calls to ensure you receive continued care.

Crisis looks and feels different for everyone—so if you find yourself struggling with any mental health, substance use, or emotional challenge, our services are for you. No problem is too small. Common call topics include: depression, substance use, grief and loss, self-injury, suicidal thoughts, bullying, stress, parenting concerns, trauma, drugs and alcohol, relationship problems, family crisis, anxiety, COVID-related challenges, domestic violence, homelessness, disability, concerns for a friend or family member, recovery support, and resource questions.


Related Articles

Technology and Aging

During the pandemic, technology kept us together, both at work and at home. Older adults embraced certain tech innovations to stay in touch with family and friends and to receive

Read More »

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel