Colorado Housing & Finance Authority (CHFA)

Main Office (5 Regional Offices)




CHFA strengthens Colorado by investing in affordable housing and community development. We offer financial resources to strengthen homeownership, affordable rental housing, and businesses. Our participating lenders and community partners help us deploy our resources statewide. Together with our partners, CHFA has invested more than $32.5 billion in Colorado’s economy.

Homeownership:  Make your dreams of homeownership come true!

Rental Housing:  Build and preserve affordable housing to strengthen Colorado communities.

Business Lending:  Access capital to grow your business and help realize your entrepreneurial dreams.

Community Partnerships:  CHFA engages with communities to learn about unique needs, inform investment and build capacity.

We believe everyone in Colorado should have the opportunity for housing stability and economic prosperity.

To increase CHFA’s community outreach, CHFA has regional Community Relationship Managers in:.

Denver (Main Office)



Grand Junction



CHFA’s Community Relationship Managers work to advance local economic development and entrepreneurship by increasing awareness of CHFA’s economic development programs and products.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel