Daisy Chain, LTD

891 E Egbert St


CO 80601



Mission: Daisy Chain provides a loving sanctuary that empowers people to grow in compassion and confidence through connection with horses, the earth and each other.

Our non riding programs improve physical, mental and emotional well being. A connection with a horse empowers us to enjoy the moment, sharing a memorable experience with majestic horse in a fun and safe environment.

Daisy Chain, Ltd believes we are all perfectly imperfect links in the Daisy Chain of life.  We provide a loving sanctuary that empowers people to grow in compassion and confidence through connection with horses, the earth and each other.  We do this to facilitate healing while educating both children and adults in equine husbandry, regenerative practices, and creativity through art and music. Our goal is to adopt handicapped and retired horses and give them a job helping people heal, love and grow in an open, creative and regenerative environment.

It starts with the horses and was inspired by Daisy, our namesake.  Daisy was born in my arms with a heart on her face and love in her eyes, little did I know she would take me on this journey. At 5 months old it was determined that Daisy had a genetic disorder called cerebellar abiotrophy that would deem her “useless” in the horse community.  She is far from useless and has inspired Daisy Chain.

Currently we have 4 horses and offer programs for skills and personal development. Our horses are our teachers, and we facilitate with the horses, learning skills for navigating the trials and tribulations of life.  Our programs are all ground work based, we do not ride our teachers, as some or all of them will not be rideable due to handicaps or retirement status.

Enjoy a day with a horse! Activities include grooming, feeding, haltering, leading and fun activities.

Any experience with these gentle souls is life changing, come meet Daisy, Bobbie, Pickles and Tiny!

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel