Denver Asset Building Coalition

2475 W 26th Avenue


CO 80211



Founded in 2004, the DABC provides free basic tax preparation services and free tax resolution services to taxpayers generally making $60,000 or less in annual income.  We work with community partners throughout the multi-county area and break down barriers of service by going to where our clients are and where the needs in the community are greatest. We are located in multiple locations during tax season throughout the Denver metro area.

Our goal is to be a reliable and trusted source for free tax services. Our IRS-certified volunteers are experienced tax professionals, and our staff and volunteers alike are dedicated and passionate about our work. We go out of our way to tackle complicated, multi-year problems that no other group like ours will touch, and we are one of a few free tax sites open year-round. People come to see us from all over the state for that reason, and in a normal tax year, we serve people from more than 200 Colorado zip codes.

See our website for tax site schedules, general tax information, and services provided.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel