Denver Health Geriatric Medicine

301 W. 6th Ave


CO 80204



The Geriatric Care Clinic at Denver Health provides both primary care for patients age 60 and above as well as consultation services. Staffed by a dedicated and experienced multidisciplinary team, we believe in caring for the whole patient as an individual as they strive to meet the challenges of healthy aging. We have a particular interest and experience caring for patients from a wide variety of cultural backgrounds, priding ourselves in offering culturally competent and sensitive health care.

Our multidisciplinary team includes two board-certified geriatricians (Dr. Robin Yasui and Dr. Elizabeth Clarke), a dedicated RN and social worker, a medical assistant, clerical staff, a navigator and a pharmacist. Located in the Webb Adult Primary Care Clinic, we also offer services from behavioral health/mental health specialists and an addiction counselor on site. Patients seen in our clinic are able to obtain same-day blood work and basic radiology services in our building at the end of their visit as needed. The Wellington E. Webb Center for Primary Care also houses a full-service pharmacy for patient convenience.

Who Should See a Geriatrician?

Not all persons age 60 and above need a geriatrician. Good family medicine and internal medicine providers are well-trained to care for aging patients. However, if a patient is struggling with some of the conditions noted above and needs a few consultation visits with our team, we are able to work with their primary care provider to evaluate and offer recommendations.

Conditions We Treat

  • Diabetes
  • Hypertension
  • Arthritis
  • Heart disease
  • Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease
  • Changes in cognition and memory
  • Fall prevention and safety
  • Bone health/osteoporosis
  • Depression
  • Medication management
  • Benefits and resources review
  • Capacity evaluations
  • Culturally appropriate health care

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel