Drive with Confidence

6678 Lynx Cove

Lone Tree,

CO 80124



The goal of Drive with Confidence is to improve public safety by assisting families to determine if someone is safe to drive and help through the transition of driving cessation as needed. My specialty is older drivers with neurological diagnoses (dementia, Alzheimer’s, stroke, Parkinson’s Disease, Multiple Sclerosis).  I also provide adaptive driving options–use of hand controls, a left foot accelerator or steering knob.

I travel to your home to complete both a clinical and behind the wheel assessment.  The clinical assesses: vision, cognition, sensation, physical function, perceptual abilities and behavioral control in addition to a review of medical and driving history as well as current medications and family concerns.

The behind the wheel assessment is completed in my vehicle because I have an instructor brake and a rearview mirror.  I assess: basic vehicle operation, adherence to rules of the road, visual assimilation, self-awareness, emotional regulation/insight, judgment, distractibility, mental/physical fatigue and anticipation of other drivers.

I do require a prescription from an MD, DO or PA in addition to medical history and medications.  This service is not covered by insurance.   I do also work with your physician to ensure that the proper paperwork is completed to comply with the rules and laws of Colorado.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel