ECCOG Area Agency on Aging Project SMILE Nutrition Program



Congregate Meal…two hot noon meals weekly are provided at a local senior center or nutrition site.   In addition to the meal, participants have opportunities to socialize and receive information about other programs and serve offerings through educational programs.  Note:  Some locations do offer a 3rd meal a week. 
Home-Delivered Meals…two hot noon meals weekly are delivered to a client’s home.
Nutrition Screening and Education are also provided as part of this service.  Screening includes the assessment of an individual’s nutritional health for possible referral to a health care professional.  Education is the informal opportunity for an individual to acquire knowledge about nutritional health and its benefits.
These services are provided directly by the Area Agency on Aging, through a system of project kitchens located in each county.  Please check the County Specific page or a location near you.
     Contact: Area Agency on Aging at

                          719-348-5562 -or- 1-800-825-0208

Services are free to the client, however a suggested donation of $3.00 per meal is encouraged.

*Those under the age of 60 (unless married to someone over 60)

are required to pay the guest fee of $12.25 per meal*

Related Articles

Colorado Psychologist Explains Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Cognitive behavioral therapy is a form of talk therapy that can be an alternative to taking sleeping pills, antianxiety medications or antidepressants. It can also be used to complement medications when they are prescribed. Dr. Ava Schumacher is a Denver-based clinical health psychologist who works with people who are struggling with a variety of difficulties, including medical challenges,

Read More »

Ways to Fight the Isolation Foe

It’s been said people are wired for emotional connecting and that having a robust social network enhances both physical and mental health. This priority of connecting doesn’t stop as we

Read More »

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel