FAMILY & INTERCULTURAL RESOURCE CENTER -Free Mobile Food Market -Partner of Food Bank of the Rockies

Silverthorne & Dillon,



Food Markets in Summit County

A mobile version of our Summit County Food Market takes place on the fourth Thursday of every month in FIRC Silverthorne (251 W. 4th Street). The high cost of living makes Summit County a difficult place to raise a family. By providing options for healthy and nutritious food and affordable clothing, we help families stretch their budgets. Our Community Food Markets provide healthy and nutritious food to all members of our Summit County community. So stock up this week on fresh produce, meat, eggs, and dairy!

The Mobile Summit County Food Market (251 W. 4th Street) will run simultaneously with the Dillon Community Market (340 Fiedler Ave).

The Mobile Food Market powered by the Food Bank of the Rockies: 10 am – 12 pm
Dillon Community Food Market: 11 am – 4 pm

Please visit our Food and thrift webpage for more information.

Please also visit our partner Food Bank of the Rockies.

Volunteers keep our food markets open, our community fed and big projects and events running. We’ve introduced a new tool to make signing up easier and more user-friendly. We greatly appreciate your support and understanding during these challenging COVID times. Please check back frequently as shifts pop up due to cancellations or as new opportunities arise.


Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel