Huefano/Las Animas Area Council on Aging

300 S Bonaventure Ave


CO 81082



SCCOG AAA is responsible for planning, coordinating, and delivering services that support our region’s older residents, their families, and caregivers by:

  • Promoting independence and dignity
  • Serving elders with the greatest need
  • Providing easy access to our services
  • Providing opportunities for seniors to make a difference in their communities
  • Providing consumer education and advocating for quality services

We target clientele that are unserved and underserved while providing services and resources to all seniors and their families to promote living long, healthy lives the way they choose that allows them to live independently and safely in their homes.


  • Residents,
  • Age 60 and over
  • Registered in our program
    • Completed and updated AAA assessment


  • Nutrition Services (congregate & homebound)
  • Transportation (around town & Pueblo)
  • Home care (short term/transition)
  • Material Aid (vision, dental, or hearing aids)
  • Visually impaired services
  • Legal Aid
  • Health Promotion/Screening
  • Ombudsman
  • Elder Abuse Awareness


  • Federal Funds (Older Americans Act of 1965 – OAA)
  • State Funds
  • CSBG (Community Services Block Grant)
  • Program Income/Donations (Consumer Contributions)

Related Articles

Do You Have Too Much Stuff?

If you missed it, here is a synopsis and additional information on the AgeWise webinar featuring a panel discussion with: Bobbie Jo Kinsey, Trusted Transitions Amy Larchick, Life Caddie Ana

Read More »

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel