Hunger Free Colorado

1355 S Colorado Blvd Ste 201


CO 80222

Free Food Hotline: 855-855-4626


Hunger Free Colorado works to make sure that all Coloradans have sustainable access to nutritious, affordable and culturally relevant food every day where they need it and when they need it. We connect people to food resources to meet existing needs and drive policy, systems and social change to end hunger.

Our free Food Resource Hotline (855-855-4626) is open Monday through Friday from 8 am to 4:30 pm and helps Coloradans across the state connect with food and nutrition resources. The Hotline is available to all Coloradans, regardless of legal status and all caller information is confidential.

Our Hotline Navigators:

•            Help Coloradans navigate federal and charitable food programs

•            Screen callers for all federal nutrition assistance programs

•            Assist Coloradans with Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) applications

•            Provide geographically-based referrals based on each caller’s needs

Additionally, the Find Food page on our website provides information on different community resources, food and nutrition programs, and other public benefits designed to support you and your loved ones.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel