Mile High Senior Eyecare LLC

8200 South Quebec Street, Ste. A3-110


CO 80112



Mobile Eye Care for Seniors in Metro Denver

MILE HIGH SENIOR EYECARE is a completely mobile optometry practice focused on providing high quality ON-SITE comprehensive medical eye care to residents in assisted living homes, long term care facilities, and senior living communities around Colorado.

We utilize the latest portable eye care technologies to offer complete comprehensive eye care.

-Personalized care tailored to the unique needs of each resident.
-Available for annual exams, follow ups and emergencies.
-Comanagement of Cataract Surgery. We come to you for post-ops, reducing trips to the doctor’s office.
-Access to patient records through a secure portal.
-Glasses selection, fitting and adjustments performed ON-SITE.
-FREE name engraving, anti-scratch coating and UV protection included in all glasses orders.

Dr. Schuman was raised closely with her grandparents and witnessed firsthand the difficulties that older people have when it comes to managing their health and well being. Addressing the under met need for geriatric eyecare is the purpose and drive behind Dr. Schuman and MILE HIGH SENIOR EYECARE.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel