863 Santa Fe Dr


CO 80204



Age in Place architectural design refers to creating spaces that allow individuals to remain in their homes comfortably and safely as they age, rather than moving to assisted living facilities or nursing homes. Incorporating “smart” and “green” features into these designs can enhance livability and sustainability while supporting aging in place. Here are some specialized architectural design features that align with these principles:

  • Universal Design: Incorporate features that are usable by people of all ages and abilities.
  • Energy Efficiency: Design energy-efficient homes to reduce utility costs and environmental impact. 
  • Adaptable Spaces: Our designs allow for flexible spaces that can easily accommodate changing needs over time. 
  • Outdoor Accessibility: Ensure outdoor spaces are accessible and safe for older adults. 
  • Natural Light and Views: Maximize natural light and provide views to the outdoors to improve mood, well-being, and connection to nature. 
  • Low-Maintenance Materials: our providers are chooses for their durable and low-maintenance materials to reduce the need for upkeep and maintenance over time.

By integrating these specialized architectural design features into homes, individuals can “grow smart, build green, and live better” while aging in place, enjoying comfort, safety, and sustainability throughout their lives.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel