National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) – Colorado



Family Support Groups are an important resource for family members
and friends who have a loved one living with a mental health condition. These
groups provide caring support, insightful group wisdom and coping
strategies/boundary setting skills that will empower you to become better
prepared in times of crisis. Living with the everyday struggles
of someone with a mental illness and their often refusal and/or
inability to seek proper treatment can take more of a toll on family members
and friends than the person suffering with the illness.

Through the NAMI Family Support Groups, you will find a network of people 

that understand what you’re going through, be able to create and exchange 

ideas that help you take care of yourself and your family and a chance to share 

your experience and learn from others who have been there. 

All NAMI Family Support Groups are FREE, so come as you are. 


Stay in the loop

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel