Office of eHealth Innovation

130 State Capitol


CO 80203

(720) 507-4768


The Office of eHealth Innovation was formed as a direct result of a consensus between public and private stakeholders on the need of Health IT governance. This group of stakeholders formed the Health IT State Designated Entity Action Committee and helped define the purpose of OeHI as a State Designated Entity (SDE).

In November 2015, Governor John Hickenlooper signed Executive Order B 2015-008 to officially create the Governor’s Office of eHealth Innovation and the eHealth Commission, with fiscal and administrative support from Health Care Policy and Financing (Health First Colorado).

The Office of eHealth Innovation is responsible for defining, maintaining, and evolving Colorado’s Health IT strategy concerning care coordination, data access, healthcare integration, payment reform and care delivery.

As part of this effort, OeHI, in conjunction with the Colorado Office of Broadband, released the HB21-1289 Project Broadband Grant Request for Applications. This grant will help financially support projects and initiatives that bring better broadband access to healthcare providers, nonprofits, jails and correctional facilities, and other health-focused organizations!

Awardees can use funds from this program to bolster telehealth services and boost connectivity around the state! This grant opportunity opened for applications on April 22nd, 2022, and closes June 13th, 2022.

To submit an application:

  1. Access the Colorado VSS system. Click on Public Access.
  2. Type HB21-1289 Project Broadband Grant into the keyword search
  3. Read page 10 of the RFA for instructions on submitting an application.

And reach out to leaann.baker@state.co.us with any questions!

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel