Parkinson Association of the Rockies

1325 S. Colorado Blvd, Suite 204B


CO 80222



Parkinson Association of the Rockies connects and empowers People with Parkinson’s to thrive through educating, creating awareness, promoting research and supporting those with the disease, their families and the Colorado and Wyoming communities.

We offer free exercise classes for individuals living with Parkinson’s including dance, singing, general exercise, circuit training, non-contact boxing, yoga and more. Studies have shown that exercise slows the progression of Parkinson’s and eases symptoms.

We offer 50+ support groups serving communities throughout Colorado and Wyoming, including Care Partner specific groups, Young Onset and recently diagnosed groups. Each support group strives to deliver an environment of understanding and acceptance to those living with Parkinson’s.

We organize educational seminars and annual conferences facilitated by experts in the Parkinson’s field to provide valuable information for People with Parkinson’s and their Care Partners.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel