PorchLight Family Justice Center For Jefferson & Gilpin County Residents

11100 W. 8th Ave. Suite 200


CO 80215



PorchLight Family Justice Center (FJC) provides comprehensive legal, emotional and critical supportive services for survivors of domestic violence, sexual assault, child abuse, abuse of at-risk individuals, elder abuse, and human trafficking. The center is centrally located in Jefferson County, Colorado. The FJC is a safe, caring environment that provides one-stop services and support. Key local government agencies, law enforcement, community, social and legal service providers, and District Attorney’s Offices are located on-site at the FJC to make it easier for victims and survivors to get help. We strive to offer our community a kind-hearted, victim-centered home where victims, survivors, and their children come first as they work through the healing process.

PorchLight brings together local service providers, resources and agencies from Jefferson & Gilpin Counties to support those currently experiencing the impacts of:

  • Domestic Violence
  • Sexual Assault
  • Stalking
  • Elder Abuse
  • At-Risk-Individual Abuse
  • Child Abuse
  • Human Trafficking

On-Site Services at PorchLight

The following services are provided by community partners on-site at PorchLight . Please contact PorchLight Navigation, or each program directly to learn more. All services are no-cost.

Legal Advocacy & Civil Protection Orders

Legal advocates can provide support for civil legal matters including civil protection orders, divorce, custody and immigration.

  • Family Tree, Legal Advocacy Program
  • Rocky Mountain Victim Law Center
  • Justice and Mercy Legal Aid Center

Counseling & Mental Health Supports

Trauma counseling for adults and children is provided on-site with licensed therapists.

  • Jefferson Center for Mental Health
  • Zero Tolerance for Domestic Abuse

Community Resource & Navigation Support

Local non-profits, community resources and navigation support are available through an extensive network of agencies.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel