Roaring Fork Transportation Authority

2307 Wulfsohn Road,Glenwood Springs

Glenwood Springs,

CO 81601



RFTA provides the following transit services:

VelociRFTA Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) service along the 42-mile SH 82 corridor from Glenwood Springs to Aspen

Express and Local regional commuter service along the SH 82 Corridor from Aspen to the Town of Snowmass Village (via Brush Creek Rd.), and from Aspen to Glenwood Springs

No-fare service between Aspen and Snowmass Village

Grand Hogback Route commuter service between Glenwood Springs and Rifle, along the I-70 and SH 6 corridors

Municipal transit services under annual service contracts with the City of Aspen and the City of Glenwood Springs

Public skier shuttle services under contract with Aspen Skiing Company

Senior/paratransit transportation services under contract with Garfield County Senior Van/Traveler, and the Senior Van for Pitkin County

Maroon Bells-Snowmass Wilderness Area bus tours in partnership with the US Forest Service

Coordinated first-last mile commuting options with WE-cycle public bicycle share services

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel