The Denver Hospice

8289 E. Lowry Blvd.


CO 80230



The Denver Hospice is the region’s leading, largest and most trusted not-for-profit provider of life-enhancing
hospice and palliative care. We offer more expertise, more resources and a more complete continuum of
compassionate care to patients facing life-limiting illnesses and end-of-life transition.

There are many hospice and palliative care providers in our community. With so many choices, it can be difficult to make a decision. You want the very best care for yourself and for your loved ones.

The good news is you have a choice. Your doctor, hospital or other healthcare professional may recommend a certain hospice or palliative care provider. However, the final decision on where to seek care for your loved one is yours. Here is why you should consider choosing The Denver Hospice.

Reasons to Choose The Denver Hospice

We meet the highest standards for:

  • End-of-life assessment
  • Pain and symptom control
  • Responsive medication management
  • Cutting-edge therapies
  • Psychosocial spiritual navigation
  • Focused advance care planning

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel