UCHealth Mountain Crest Behavioral Health Center – Fort Collins

4601 Corbett Dr,

Fort Collins,

CO 80528



Mountain Crest offers thorough mental health assessments and treatment programs for adolescents, adults, senior citizens, and families. Inpatient and outpatient programs are available.

Treatment is provided by developing the most comprehensive plan of care that includes family and, as needed, community members and community services. Mountain Crest’s highly trained staff combines medical intervention with therapy sessions as a treatment approach that assists in rapid stabilization of mental health problems.

With accreditation by national and state agencies, Mountain Crest is a service of Poudre Valley Hospital but operates in a modern stand-alone center on a beautiful campus.

Our services

Most insurance companies, including Medicare, accept Mountain Crest’s services. The center also accepts fee for service and, if necessary, works with uninsured clients to develop a payment schedule.

Mountain Crest provides community education, a speaker’s bureau and and continuing education for medical professionals.

Adult services offered

  • Substance abuse program.
  • Inpatient medical detox.
  • Inpatient acute care.
  • Intensive outpatient program.
  • Mental health intensive outpatient psych program.
  • Outpatient clinic for medication management and therapy.
  • Extended outpatient clinic hours until 7 p.m.
  • Support groups.


Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel