War Veterans Association/Medicaid for Colorado

2000 S Colorado Blvd, Tower One, Ste. 2000


CO 80222



War Veterans Association has been assisting seniors with their long term care funding needs for over 11 years. Dick Dorrough, Benefit Analyst and Certified Medicaid Planner, had a long history in the financial services sector prior to entering the senior care arena. He has a passion for helping war-time veterans obtain funding for their care needs and provides comprehensive assistance with the application process, which can be complex, lengthy and confusing. His expertise avoids delays and rejections, while ensuring the applicant will receive the full benefit available. He assists veterans and their families locally and nationally. Sandy Morris joined the organization in 2012, providing community outreach and preliminary eligibility reviews.

Dick earned his Certified Medicaid Planner designation in 2016 and expanded the company services to include Colorado Long Term Care Medicaid planning and applications. He is able to evaluate care needs and finances to optimize both benefits, sometimes utilizing both programs to ensure cost of care expenses are met for the applicant.  Dick won’t accept a case for either benefit unless he’s confident he can get the applicant funding. The organization has an A+ Excellent rating with the Denver Better Business Bureau.

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel