Wings Foundation



Trauma from childhood sexual abuse is an adult health issue that’s too often dismissed and denied. At Wings, we believe no adult survivor should ever struggle alone. That’s why we center the needs of adult survivors and create space to heal in a world that has not made it easy to do so.

We achieve our mission through ensuring everyone has access to the resources they need to speak about, heal from, and thrive beyond childhood sexual abuse trauma. We engage adult survivors, loved ones, providers, and community leaders to acknowledge the reality of this trauma and respond with care and compassion.

Here’s what that looks like:

  • CSA trauma informed education and outreach for survivors, loved ones & professionals
  • Customized referrals to therapists and other services
  • Therapist-facilitated, peer-centered support groups for adult survivors & loved ones
  • A new ASCSA CARE Collaborative to ignite system change at the community level

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel