Colorado Older Adults Financial Justice Coalition

2155 E. Wesley Avenue


CO 80208



The team at KIHA will coordinate the development and expansion of the coalition focused on reducing financial fraud and exploitation among older adults in Colorado.

It is well known that Colorado has a strong contingent of experts working on financial fraud and exploitation of older adults, and this work aims to bring key players together to decrease inefficiency and redundancy and to develop and disseminate impactful solutions through the collaboration of numerous interdisciplinary agencies, organizations, and institutions.

Our team will continue to support this statewide collaboration with the following three main aims:

  1. Build the Colorado Older Adults Financial Justice Coalition: Formalize, solidify, and expand the recently created coalition to include leaders in elder financial fraud and exploitation, including the financial industry.
  2. Provide training: Provide support, training, actionable tools, and resources for front-line workers.
  3. Create a resource hub: Streamline resources and create a collaborative state-wide hub for resources around financial abuse.


Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel