RTD – Regional Transportation District

1660 Blake Street


CO 80202



With more than 170 bus routes, 10 rail lines, and many specialty services, RTD makes it easy to get around town. Hop on board today.

Pass Programs

RTD offers both community and corporate pass programs.

Zero Fare for Youth

RTD is excited to welcome a future generation of transit users to experience all the benefits at no cost. Zero Fare for Youth is a one-year pilot program that aims to enhance the lives of RTD customers and communities by reducing transportation costs for families.

Discounted Fares for People 65+and/or Disabilities

Discount fares apply to seniors 65+, individuals with disabilities, and Medicare recipients.

RTD My Ride – New Features and Improvements

  • Updated RTD MyRide app with mobile MyRide barcode
  • Fare capping ensures customers never pay more than they should
  • New validators with scan and tap functionality
  • New backend software and systems
  • Improved data processing and security
  • New MyRide transit card

Create an RTD MyRide Account Today!

Service Areas Details:

  • Boulder County and City of Boulder
  • Central Mountains: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
  • City and County of Denver
  • City of Aurora
  • Colorado Springs Metro area: Counties of El Paso, Park, Teller
  • Denver Metro area: Counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
  • Eastern Plains: Counties of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln
  • Larimer County and City of Fort Collins
    Las Animas/ Huerfano: Counties of Huerfano, Las Animas
  • Northeast Colorado: Counties of Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
  • Northwest: Counties of Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
  • Pueblo County and City of Pueblo
  • San Juan Region: Counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
  • South Central Colorado: Counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
  • Southeast Colorado: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Prowers, Otero
  • Summit Region: Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
  • Weld County
  • West Central: Counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel